Ray Smith wins ECS Norman Hackerman Young Author Award

June 6, 2018

Norman Hackerman Young Author Award

The award is given for the best paper published in the Journal of The Electrochemical Society (JES) by a young author or co-authors for the volume year preceding the award. In 2018, Ray Smith, a recent graduate from the Bazant Group has received this honorable award for his paper titled 'Multiphase Porous Electrode Theory'. A link to the paper can be found here: http://jes.ecsdl.org/content/164/11/E3291.full.pdf