Current Members

Faculty

 Martin Z. Bazant (bazant@mit.edu)
 Edwin G. Roos (1944) Professor
 Department of Chemical Engineering and Department of Mathematics
 Massachusetts Institute of Technology

​Postdoctoral Associates

   Huada Lian (lianhd@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering)  

 

Graduate Students

Emily Krucker-Velasquez (ekrucker@mit.edu)       
(Chemical Engineering) Charged soft matter under confinement Read More...
Siqi (Suzy) Wu (swu777@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Electrochemistry and renewable energy Read More...
Chan Gi Kim (ckim3@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Improving the performance and recyclability of batteries Read More...

Sam Degnan-Morgenstern (stm16109@mit.edu)

(Chemical Engineering) Computational hybrid modeling to learn physics from images Read More...

Arjun Yennemadi (arjun103@mit.edu)

(Chemical Engineering) Computationally model air entrapment during the die compaction of powders Read More...

Daniel Markiewitz (dmm385@mit.edu)

(Chemical Engineering) Developing and extending models of electrochemical systems Read More...

Yash Samantaray (yashs1@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Studying acoustic methods for battery lifetime testing Read More...
Michael Li (mli2360@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Improving electrochemical characterization analysis Read More...
Shakul Pathak (shakulp@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Cathode microstructure and Ion/Electron Transfer Mechanisms in battery modeling Read More...
Xiaochen Du (dux@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering & Computation) Seeks to combine informatics, machine learning, and automation to accelerate chemistry and materials research Read More...
Qiaohao (Harry) Liang (hqliang@mit.edu)
(Materials Science & Engineering)  Physics-based and data-driven modeling of batteries in medical devices Read More...

Alex Cohen (aecohen@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering & Computation) Learning physics from data with computational techniques
Debbie Zhuang (dezhuang@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering & Computation) Modeling temperature effects and degradation in nickel-rich cathodes

Undergraduates

Spencer Delgado

Visitors

Alexander Sapp, TU Munich (2022)

Amit N. Shocron, Technion- Isreal Institute of Technology (2022)

Nick Williams, Imperial College London (2022)

Simon Daubner, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (2022)

Yu Han, Tsinghua University (2019)

Inge Bellemans, Ghent University (2018)

Aymar de Lichtevelde, Wageningen University & Research (2018)

Administrator

Barbara Balkwill
Room: 66-458
Email: Balkwill@mit.edu
Phone: (617) 258-7026

 

Group Photo (2017)

(From top to bottom, left to right in a row) Peng Bai, Raymond Smith, Joey Gu, Dimitrios Fraggedakis, Mohammad Mirzadeh, Kameron Conforti, Edwin Khoo, Tingtao Zhou, Amir Levy, Juhyun Song, Arash Sayyah, Fan He, Hongbo Zhao, Michael McEldrew, Laura Gilson, Pedro de Souza, Supratim Das, Yamini Krishnan and Martin Bazant.