Current Members

Faculty

 Martin Z. Bazant (bazant@mit.edu)
 Edwin G. Roos (1944) Professor
 Department of Chemical Engineering and Department of Mathematics
 Massachusetts Institute of Technology

 

​Research Scientist

 Daniel Cogswell (cogswell@mit.edu)
Research expertise: phase-field models, numerical methods, electrochemistry, lithium-ion batteries, porous media, oil reservoir simulation Read More...

 

​Postdoctoral Associates

 Mohammad Mirzadeh (mirzadeh@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Computational modeling of multiphase and electro-kinetic flows in porous media
 Tao Gao (taogao1@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Modeling and simulation of electrostatic projection of grains in large electric fields
 Neel Nadkarni (neeln@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Multi-phase chemo-mechanical modeling of battery electrode materials at meso- and macro-scales
 Mohammad Amin Amooie (amooie@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Theoretical and continuum modeling of flow and interfacial instabilities in porous media under (i) hysteresis and (ii) electrokinetic effects
See More...

 

Graduate Students

Huanhuan Tian (tianhh@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Modeling of remediation of contaminated water using Shock Electrodialysis (SED)  Read More...
Mohammad Ayman Alkhadra (alkhadra@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Remediation of contaminated water using Shock Electrodialysis (SED)  Read More...
Supratim Das (supra17@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Degradation mechanisms of Li-ion batteries and phase-field modelling of porous electrodes. Read More...
Pedro de Souza (pdesouza@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Mathematical theory of electrochemical impulse propagation in neurons. Read More...
Dimitrios Fraggedakis (dfrag@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Theory of phase separation in reactive mixtures. Read More...
Surya Effendy (suryaeff@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Analysis of corrosion of carbon steel pipes using Impedance Spectroscopy
Zongyu (Joey) Gu (zygu@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Physics-based models of hysteresis in multiphase flow in porous media. Read more
Fan He (fanhe@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Electrochemically mediated water separation
Yamini Krishnan (yamini_k@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Drug delivery for osteoarthritis
Amir Levy (amirlevy@mit.edu)
(Physics) Theory of activity and double layer structure in concentrated electrolytes and ionic liquids
Michael McEldrew (mceldrew@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Modeling and simulation of room temperature ionic liquids
Hongbo Zhao (hbozhao@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Modeling and simulation of electrostatic grain projection
(Edmond) Tingtao Zhou (tingtaoz@mit.edu)
(Physics)

Undergraduates

Rebecca Eisenach

Visitors

Yu Han, Tsinghua University (2019)

Inge Bellemans, Ghent University (2018)

Aymar de Lichtevelde, Wageningen University & Research (2018)

Administrator

Barbara Balkwill
Room: 66-458
Email: Balkwill@mit.edu
Phone: (617) 258-7026

 

Group Photo (2017)

(From top to bottom, left to right in a row) Peng Bai, Raymond Smith, Joey Gu, Dimitrios Fraggedakis, Mohammad Mirzadeh, Kameron Conforti, Edwin Khoo, Tingtao Zhou, Amir Levy, Juhyun Song, Arash Sayyah, Fan He, Hongbo Zhao, Michael McEldrew, Laura Gilson, Pedro de Souza, Supratim Das, Yamini Krishnan and Martin Bazant.