Current Members

Faculty

 Martin Z. Bazant (bazant@mit.edu)
 Edwin G. Roos (1944) Professor
 Department of Chemical Engineering and Department of Mathematics
 Massachusetts Institute of Technology

 

​Postdoctoral Associates

 Mohammad Mirzadeh (mirzadeh@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Computational modeling of multiphase and electro-kinetic flows in porous media
 Arash Sayyah (arashs@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Modeling and simulation of electrostatic projection of grains in large electric fields
 Neel Nadkarni (neeln@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Multi-phase chemo-mechanical modeling of battery electrode materials at meso- and macro-scales

 

Graduate Students

Kameron Conforti (conforti@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Electrochemical transport in porous media for water purification and energy storage. Read more.
Supratim Das (supra17@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Degradation mechanisms of Li-ion batteries and phase-field modelling of porous electrodes. Read More...
Pedro de Souza (pdesouza@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Mathematical theory of electrochemical impulse propagation in neurons. Read More...
Dimitrios Fraggedakis (dfrag@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Theory of phase separation in reactive mixtures
Laura Gilson (lgilson@mit.edu)
(Mechanical Engineering) Electrochemical energy storage using a hydrogen-bromine laminar flow battery
Zongyu (Joey) Gu (zygu@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Physics-based models of hysteresis in multiphase flow in porous media. Read more
Fan He (fanhe@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Electrochemically mediated water separation
 Edwin Khoo (edwinksl@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Modeling of electrochemical systems. Read more.
Yamini Krishnan (yamini_k@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Drug delivery for osteoarthritis
  Amir Levy (amirlevy@mit.edu)
(Physics) Theory of activity and double layer structure in concentrated electrolytes and ionic liquids
Michael McEldrew (mceldrew@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Modeling and simulation of room temperature ionic liquids
Carlos Sauer (csauer@mit.edu)
(Mathematics) Modeling and simulation of electrokinetics for desalination
Raymond Smith (smithrb@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Modeling and simulation of porous battery materials with complex thermodynamics. Read more.
Juhyun (Joe) Song (mitboy@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Modeling Electrochemical Impedance of Porous Electrodes. Read more
Hongbo Zhao (hbozhao@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Modeling and simulation of electrostatic grain projection
  (Edmond) Tingtao Zhou (tingtaoz@mit.edu)
(Physics)

Undergraduates

Currently none

Visitors

Currently none

Administrator

Barbara Balkwill
Room: 66-458
Email: Balkwill@mit.edu
Phone: (617) 258-7026

 

Group Photo (2017)

(From top to bottom, left to right in a row) Peng Bai, Raymond Smith, Joey Gu, Dimitrios Fraggedakis, Mohammad Mirzadeh, Kameron Conforti, Edwin Khoo, Tingtao Zhou, Amir Levy, Juhyun Song, Arash Sayyah, Fan He, Hongbo Zhao, Michael McEldrew, Laura Gilson, Pedro de Souza, Supratim Das, Yamini Krishnan and Martin Bazant.