Current Members

Faculty

 Martin Z. Bazant (bazant@mit.edu)
 Edwin G. Roos (1944) Professor
 Department of Chemical Engineering and Department of Mathematics
 Massachusetts Institute of Technology

 

​Research Scientist

 Daniel Cogswell (cogswell@mit.edu)
Dr. Cogswell has a broad background in computational physics that spans both academia and industry, with a focus on energy technologies. Read More...

 

​Postdoctoral Associates

 Juner Zhu (zhujuner@mit.edu)
(Mechanical Engineering, co-supervisor: Tom Wierzbicki) Safety-focused mechanical modeling of lithium-ion batteries

 

Graduate Students

Alex Cohen (aecohen@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering & Computation) Learning physics from data with computational techniques
Debbie Zhuang (dezhuang@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering & Computation) Modeling temperature effects and degradation in nickel-rich cathodes
Huanhuan Tian (tianhh@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Modeling of remediation of contaminated water using Shock Electrodialysis (SED)  Read More...
Mohammad Ayman Alkhadra (alkhadra@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Remediation of contaminated water using Shock Electrodialysis (SED)  Read More...
Pedro de Souza (pdesouza@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Microscopic physics of ion transport and electric double layer structure. Read More...
Surya Effendy (suryaeff@mit.edu)
(Chemical Engineering) Analysis of corrosion of carbon steel pipes using Impedance Spectroscopy

Undergraduates

Spencer Delgado

Visitors

Yu Han, Tsinghua University (2019)

Inge Bellemans, Ghent University (2018)

Aymar de Lichtevelde, Wageningen University & Research (2018)

Administrator

Barbara Balkwill
Room: 66-458
Email: Balkwill@mit.edu
Phone: (617) 258-7026

 

Group Photo (2017)

(From top to bottom, left to right in a row) Peng Bai, Raymond Smith, Joey Gu, Dimitrios Fraggedakis, Mohammad Mirzadeh, Kameron Conforti, Edwin Khoo, Tingtao Zhou, Amir Levy, Juhyun Song, Arash Sayyah, Fan He, Hongbo Zhao, Michael McEldrew, Laura Gilson, Pedro de Souza, Supratim Das, Yamini Krishnan and Martin Bazant.